Exceptional Healthcare, Close To Home

  Contact : (402) 768-6041 or 888-868-7203

Pharmacy Services

Pharmacy Department

At Thayer County Health Services, our Pharmacy Department plays a key role in the treatment of our patients.

Our pharmacists are members of our patients’ health care team, working closely with patients, physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals to provide optimal drug therapy. They monitor every stage of medication therapy to improve all aspects of effectiveness. They also provide crucial quality checks to detect and prevent harmful drug interactions or reactions and potential mistakes.

The pharmacy has been a part of TCHS since 1999 and includes two pharmacy departments: the hospital and a closed-door retail pharmacy.

Currently, the pharmacy handles a multitude of services, including:
• Evaluation and verification of medication profiles.
• Providing medications for the hospital with the help of automated dispensing machines called Pyxis.
• Providing medications for the Hebron clinic and satellite clinics in Deshler, Chester, Davenport, and Bruning.
• Providing unit dosed medications to the residents of the Blue Valley Lutheran Homes in Hebron.

Although it has a slightly misleading name, TCHS has owned and operated the closed-door “retail pharmacy,” in addition to the hospital pharmacy, since 2002. This means that we are not open to the public. Our retail pharmacy is only allowed to fill prescriptions for the long term care facilities and TCHS employees (and their dependents).

The two pharmacies are licensed separately by the State of Nebraska and must maintain separate spaces and inventories.

The pharmacy staff, dedicated to the mission of TCHS, works to provide services county-wide and throughout the surrounding communities.

Michael Logsdon, PharmD, BCGP, Director of Pharmacy, joined the TCHS pharmacy staff in 2017.  He lives in Hebron with his wife Tami and their four children Michaela, Porter, Jade, and Jasper. Michael studied pharmacy at the Appalachian College of Pharmacy in Oakwood, VA and completed residencies at Wesley Medical Center in Wichita, KS and Yale/New Haven VA in West Haven, CT. His focus during training was critical care, infectious diseases, and geriatrics. After residency, he and his family moved to Lincoln, where Michael worked at Bryan Medical Center and Select Specialty Hospital. In his free time, Michael loves to be with his family and enjoys outdoor activities such as camping, boating, and hunting.

Holly Seward,  PharmD, Pharmacist, joined the TCHS pharmacy staff in 2018. She lives in Geneva with her husband Marty and daughters Phoebe and Darbi. She attended Wayne State College for undergraduate studies and completed pharmacy school at the University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Pharmacy in 2013. She worked as a staff pharmacist at Weaver Pharmacy in Geneva for five years prior to joining the TCHS team.


TSchaldeckerTerry Schaldecker, BS, RP, has been a part of the TCHS Pharmacy Department since its inception. He attended Kansas State as an undergrad and then attended pharmacy school at the University of Kansas.




Marissa Wagenblast, CPhT, joined the TCHS pharmacy staff in 2014. She lives in Deshler with her husband, Wade.

Thayer County Pharmacy Staff



Brenda Striggow, Pharmacy Tech

Theresa Hofts, Pharmacy Clerk

Jack Priefert, Pharmacist







Sue Dloughy, Pharmacist

Carla Seaman, Pharmacy Tech






Peggy Schoenholz, Pharmacy Clerk

Heath Grone, Pharmacist






Sierra Hatcher, Pharmacy Clerk

Joanna Bargen, Pharmacy Clerk Team Lead





Thayer County Health Services announces the purchase of Priefert Pharmacy

Thayer County Health Services and Priefert Pharmacy have begun a new chapter in providing healthcare excellence to the residents and visitors of Thayer County.  The business name will transition to Thayer County Pharmacy and operate in the existing Priefert Pharmacy location at 428 Lincoln Avenue.  TCHS is committed to ensuring the transition occurs with minimal interruptions.  Pharmacy hours will remain
the same from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm on weekdays and 8:30 am to 1:00 pm Saturdays.  Closed on Sunday.

The current Priefert Pharmacy staff will continue to provide the same level of high-quality care while being welcomed as new employees of Thayer County Health Services.  TCHS would like to recognize Jack Priefert and his staff for their dedication and hard work over the years.  Priefert Pharmacy, a downtown Hebron business since 1992, has been a fundamental asset to the community in providing expert pharmacy care with kindness and respect for all who walk through their doors.  TCHS and now Thayer County Pharmacy will continue to provide comprehensive healthcare and wellness close to home for years to come.

For more information about Thayer County Pharmacy or to make an appointment at Thayer County Health Services please call (402)768-6041.